• This setting allows you to integrate your ‘Google App’ in your site to allow your users to login to your site using their ‘Google Accounts.’
  • By default, this setting is set to disable.

Take Note:

Toggle to disable or enable user login using Google Account. You need to create a new ‘Google App’ and then enter the ‘Client ID’ and the ‘Client Secret’ in their associated fields.

Enable Google Connect:

  1. In the ‘Social Login’ panel, go to the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  2. Inside of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting, go to the drop-down and select ‘Enabled’ in the drop-down selection.
  3. Finally, click the ‘Save & Publish’ button.

Adding the Google Client ID:

  1. In the ‘Social Login’ panel, go to the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  2. Inside of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting, go to the drop-down and select ‘Enabled’ in the drop-down selection. Three settings will be added below of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  3. Go to the ‘Google Client ID’ setting and replace the dummy ‘Client ID’ by your ‘Client ID’ from ‘https://developers.google.com’ in the text field.
  4. Finally, click the ‘Save & Publish’ button.

Adding the Google Client Secret:

  1. In the ‘Social Login’ panel, go to the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  2. Inside of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting, go to the drop-down and select ‘Enabled’ in the drop-down selection. Three settings will be added below of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  3. Go to the ‘Google Client Secret’ setting and replace the dummy ‘Client Secret’ by your ‘Client Secret’ from ‘https://developers.google.com’ in the text field.
  4. Finally, click the ‘Save & Publish’ button.

Adding the Google Button Label:

  1. In the ‘Social Login’ panel, go to the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  2. Inside of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting, go to the drop-down and select ‘Enabled’ in the drop-down selection. Three settings will be added below of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  3. Go to the ‘Google Button Label’ setting and replace the default text in the text field to your desired text.
  4. Finally, click the ‘Save & Publish’ button.

Disable Google Connect:

  1. In the ‘Social Login’ panel, go to the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting.
  2. Inside of the ‘Enable Google Connect’ setting, go to the drop-down and select ‘Disabled’ in the drop-down selection.
  3. Finally, click the ‘Save & Publish’ button.